Destinations
Top destinations of the moment in Middle East
Trip Types
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions

Trip review
Jordan

Rosiem
Rosiem
liked their trip to Jordan

Overrall the trip was enjoyable , we were obvious to the fact it was indeed a Tour Jordan trip with nil mention of Evaneos who it would appear are just booking agents . Had it not been for the excellent driver I feel we would have been more disapointed
Trip Details
Traveled
As a couple
Travel dates
May 11, 2019
Trip type
Classic

Trip customized with a local travel agent in the destination

Rosiem
Rosiem
May 22, 2019
Best parts:
Jarash ,Dead Sea , Petra, Mt Nebo and Red Sea resort
Worst parts:
Dana and Kings highway which was nothing like the descriptor, I highlighted this to our driver , it was false information and a wasted dayThe location of the Seven Roses hotel in Amman is pretty dire , surrounded by building rubble and derelict shops with absolutely no where to meander and enjoy the city The guide in Jarash was a stand in from GA Adventures and gave us the briefest of tours , Basil in Petra gave less information than that included in the free guide which was a bit disappointing ,He also encouraged a local youth to shoot down small birds with a catapult and treat it as a joke which was a little upsetting especially for my wife The Wadi Rum is dreadful a sun baked Nissan hut at least 50Deg C with no ventilation other than a desk fan , We had pictures of a luxury tent open to the aspect arranged around the cooking area , this was really something I would like a refund for
Ayyad
Agency's response
Ayyad
Hello Keith, Thank you for taking the time to write about your Jordan experience. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your Jordan trip with us and you are were happy with our driver. Your Feedb...Hello Keith, Thank you for taking the time to write about your Jordan experience. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your Jordan trip with us and you are were happy with our driver. Your Feedback will help us to top the quality of Jordan holiday and the varied experiences for our guests. Regarding the hotel in Amman, I am sorry that you did not like it. It is recommended because of its location in one of Amman's neighborhood known for its nice restaurants and coffeehouses. Anyway we will take your feedback into consideration. Regarding the local guides they will be manned and will try to avoid their services in the future. Dana and the Kings Way are one of the spectacular landscapes in Jordan. It's a pity that you did not enjoy it. The entire team would like to thank you and wish you and your family health, happiness and many happy moments to accompany you in the upcoming year. sincerely AyyadSee more
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary