Destinations
Trip Types
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions

Trip review
South Africa

ADDO park
ADDO park
was disappointed by their trip to South Africa

Should be told about the toll road charges Should have someone making sure you get on the right plane Liked Addo Park Liked Evening Safari drive in Kruger
Trip Details
Traveled
As a couple
Travel dates
January 17, 2019
Trip type
Classic

Trip customized with a local travel agent in the destination

ADDO park
ADDO park
February 7, 2019
Best parts:
Pick up - first meeting at airport - greater - did not really know much about trip The D** R** & H*** - very poor quality - In Plettenberg Bay - suggestion W** P*** - close to restaurant, close to beach and only $5.00 than the Dunes Resort C*** D*** H*** - good hotel - NO elevator, not near any restaurants, not a good neighborhood to take a walk - You want to see the area, but the hotel staff say not a good area!! A** G*** L*** - Horrible, bad area, noisy - NOT good is not flying out that night - Suggestion - S*** H*** in Melville Johannesburg - fabulous breakfast - only 900 South African dollars.
Worst parts:
C*** D*** H*** - good hotel - NO elevator, not near any restaurants, not a good neighborhood to take a walk - You want to see the area, but the hotel staff say not a good area!! A*** G*** L**** - Horrible, bad area, noisy - NOT good is not flying out that night - Suggestion - S**** H*** in Melville Johannesburg - fabulous breakfast - only 900 South African dollars The D*** R**** & H**** - very poor quality - In Plettenberg Bay - suggestion W*** P*** - close to restaurant, close to beach and only $5.00 than the Dunes Resort
Annelie
Agency's response
Annelie
Hi Neil, Thank you very much for your feedback and photos received. It really is a pity that you had a less than satisfactory experience at some of the accommodations. We have countless groups goi...Hi Neil, Thank you very much for your feedback and photos received. It really is a pity that you had a less than satisfactory experience at some of the accommodations. We have countless groups going to T*** D*** and A*** G*** L*** on a regular basis and we have never experienced any problems in the past. Another Evaneos guest spend the night at A*** just a few days after you and were very happy with the accommodation. We have however taken the issues up with the properties as we see it in a serious light and therefore also reimbursed you for the accommodation on these two nights. I hope that your overall experience of South Africa was good and that you had the opportunity to make some great memories. Kindest regards AnnelieSee more
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary