Destinations
Trip Types
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions
Covid-19 An important update from Evaneos

Trip review
Patagonia

Patagonia
Patagonia
loved their trip to Patagonia

I travel independently all over the world but Patagonia just seemed too off the grid to organize by myself. Shandra, my travel agent, helped me narrow down the options and organized all the rooms and flights and buses and guided hikes. I am super satisfied with the trip. Her help was invaluable.
Trip Details
Traveled
As a couple
Travel dates
December 25, 2019
Trip type
Luxury

Trip customized with a local travel agent in the destination

Patagonia
Patagonia
January 9, 2020
Best parts:
The hiking was exactly what I wanted to do. Using guides for the hikes was very wise. The guides were very professional. And the scenery was even better than I'd imagine it would be.
Worst parts:
I paid the extra money for transfers to not have to deal with taxi drivers etc. Our transfer in Santiago was late by over an hour. We did not have a cell phone to call and find out if he was coming or not. Very irksome. Yes they gave us a dinner box the next day when they took us back to the airport but that did not ease the stress or exhaustion from the day before. I could have taken a cab and been there by the time we left the airport. The hotel in Torres Del Paines is all inclusive BUT they don't offer many tours every day thus I did not get to do all the hiking I wanted to do.
Shandra
Agency's response
Shandra
Hello Janis, Thank you so much for leaving us this nice review. I’m sorry to hear that you were this disappointed about the organized transfers, in general. I understand there was a delay for the tr...Hello Janis, Thank you so much for leaving us this nice review. I’m sorry to hear that you were this disappointed about the organized transfers, in general. I understand there was a delay for the transfer in Santiago, so I will send this feedback to the company so they make sure it won’t happen again. They had informed me that the driver had had a problem on the way. I’m really glad that all the trekkings were what you had hoped for and that you had a nice time in Patagonia. It was really fun for me to plan the trip with you. I hope that we will get the chance to plan another trip for you in the future to see everything you couldn’t this time! Sincere regards, ShandraSee more
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary