Destinations
Top destinations of the moment in Africa
Trip Types
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions
An update from Evaneos

Trip review
Morocco

Mike F
Mike F
loved their trip to Morocco

We really enjoyed our trip through Morocco with a private driver. Highlight was the camel ride and overnight in the sand dunes.. After a while there seemed a lot of repletion in the type of sights at each city, with their medinas, casbahs, palaces, souks, tangines, Jewish quarters, mosques, etc, and in hindsight it would have been nice to include a bit of the modern Morocco. A beautiful country!
Trip Details
Traveled
As a couple
Travel dates
October 4, 2018
Trip type
Luxury

Trip customized with a local travel agent in the destination

Mike F
Mike F
October 14, 2018
Best parts:
We booked a 9 day Morocco private tour through Evaneos and their local agent Brahim. Booking was smooth with help from Brahim. In Morocco we had a question and Brahim resolved it right away. Airport pickup service in Marakesh was good –driver did not speak English but it did not prove to be a problem. Overall, our stays in 4 riads in the medinas were great, although varying somewhat with quality. Local English speaking tour guides were good and we learned a lot about Morocco culture and history (however they were not as knowledgeable about the history as guides we had in Portugal/Spain). We canceled our last guide in Rabat simply because by then we had seen enough of similar medinas, casbahs, palaces, souks, tangines, Jewish quarters, mosques, etc. The highlight for us was the desert experience with camel ride and tent, and of course the short immersion in a culture unfamiliar to us. We enjoyed the food but after a while there seemed a lot of repetition in the tourist-targeted food. All in all, a beautiful country with very friendly people!
Worst parts:
Our ‘English speaking’ driver proved to be an excellent driver in the often challenging road conditions, reliable, encouraged us to go anywhere we wanted, good suggestions and with a sense of humour. However his English was rather limited and he could not carry a conversation which was disappointing (for example he could not comprehend our question about what the sign on the white van ahead of us meant) which reduced the value of our experience somewhat. It was obvious that he had a financial interest in anything we bought along the way, but it was not an issue. Only on the last day did it seem a bit strange when his lunch stop for the Casablanca 'corniche' was a dirty place not even facing the ocean and then for some reason he insisted on dropping us off in the airport terminal parking adjacent to our terminal, rather than simply in front of our terminal.
Brahim
Agency's response
Brahim
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your precious feedback and for taking the time to share it with me. It really helps me a lot to hear about my travelers' travel experience and also their feelin...Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your precious feedback and for taking the time to share it with me. It really helps me a lot to hear about my travelers' travel experience and also their feeling about all my services and providers. It was a great honor for me being here arranging all needed services. Regarding the driver, I really wish you mentioned it to me when we called about your decision to cancel the guide in Rabat. I clearly asked how was the trip and you confirmed to me that everything is going great. The reason why I am here for you 24h/7days is to take care of your trip in order to make sure you experience all the best in my country. Maybe you felt like you will let me know later on, but I always prefer to intervene when my travelers are still in the decision to make it to them; I will make sure my provider is informed and evaluate all the process with the driver. Please keep in touch, my door is always open to you, your family and your friends. All the best, BrahimSee more
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary