Trip Types
  • Travel Style
  • Interests and Activities
  • Tour Ideas by Month
  • Continents and Regions
Covid-19 An important update from Evaneos

Trip review
Iceland

AB
AB
liked their trip to Iceland

iceland is a nice destination.... for older people For me, doesn't worth the money spent My local agent Patricia, was great, Very accommodating, worked 24/7, (american style )went out of her way to make arrangements and changes caused by the weather conditions
Trip Details
Traveled
In family
Travel dates
January 5, 2020
Trip type
Luxury

Trip customized with a local travel agent in the destination

AB
AB
January 12, 2020
Best parts:
Blue lagoon was very special so was the dog sledding, the Glacier hike and local geothermal pool
Worst parts:
Northern Lights seem to be a myth the Global warming is slowly turning Icebergs into tiny pieces of ice ( we have bigger icebergs in Hudson river) it was very disappointing to see the tiny ' Icebergs' and the waterfalls I should have probably chosen more extreme activities in order to have more memorable trip.
Patrizia
Agency's response
Patrizia
Hi Alla, I wanted to thank you for the kind and appreciative words you wrote in the review about the effort I put in your trip. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed the activities I booked for...Hi Alla, I wanted to thank you for the kind and appreciative words you wrote in the review about the effort I put in your trip. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed the activities I booked for you; I am sure that if we had had more than 13 days to plan the trip, I would have had more time to put together the exciting trip you were looking for. Unfortunately it snowed and rained a lot during your stay in Iceland , which is the reason why you were not able to see the northern lights; even if the solar activity had been very high, the cloudy sky would have prevented you from seeing the aurora. But look at it this way: the bad weather allowed you to do the dog sledding on snow, instead of on dry-land! Your personal travel agent, PatriziaSee more
Evaneos' response
Thank you for your feed back! See you around the world!
Experience added!
You can add more experiences to your trip itinerary before sending it to a local agency
View my trip itinerary